I Need to Get into the Olympic Spirit. I Need to Slurp Faster

I don’t know what I was thinking this whole time.  One year to complete this soup adventure seemed like more than enough time.  But then I realized I was bored with my blog…because I had nothing to write about…because I wasn’t trying soup often enough.  It must get boring for my (non)readers*, too, because they have to wait ages before I have anything new.

Then, during our long wait at Minetta Tavern, T reminded me that there are only 52 weeks in a year.  That means I need to be trying a new place on the list once a week.  That means I’m already behind.  SH*T, it’s time to start slurping faster…

*I’m not kidding myself.  I know no one reads this.  And I have WordPress to remind me of this because they show the stats.  It’s ok – I shall persevere.  This will be a fine, fine story to tell the grandkids one day…to help get them to sleep.

About Tynee

My latest adventure: trying all 50 of what New York Magazine dubbed the "Tastiest" Soups in the city in 2009. Read all about it here. View all posts by Tynee

One response to “I Need to Get into the Olympic Spirit. I Need to Slurp Faster

Leave a Reply

